5 Stars

Newbie here. Since we live in a 5 Star world how concerned are you(or not) about your rating on google/yelp? If so do you emphasize that in your marketing(if its good) and with your follow up in asking them to rate you. Thanks in advance.

Today , we received a call for a quote. We played phone tag a little but ultimately I arrived to give them a quote and walk them through expectations. After scheduling the service, I asked how they heard of us: “I googled window cleaning and your company had the most, and best, reviews.”

Needless to say, good reviews make a big impact. We use Google Business to manage reviews and even reply to them.

2 Likes

we get lots of jobs based on our reviews. we have FAR more than any other cleaner in our city even though we one of the smaller ones.

1 Like

I think if you have a website you should be concerned about Google reviews specifically. If you think about it its a “Google Product” - Although they don’t say it you have to figure its tied in some how with your search engine rankings.

We made this page to show customers how to leave a Google Review: Leave a Google+ Review | WCR – WindowCleaner.com

Then we made this page to display our Google reviews: Reviews | WCR – WindowCleaner.com

Good idea to offer the customer a discount on their next cleaning if they leave you a review? Or not?

Against Google policy to give incentives to leave a review. I just send a review link right to the review, some leave a review, some don’t.

2 Likes

google review id most powerful as it helps with seo and shows when people search. nice job gives custromer the choice of sites you use and also a nice job review if they do not have social media. i have over 130 google reviews but over 300 all combined.
sotellus is also cool i am paying for it but haven’t used it yet ;( it also can get video reviews

2 Likes

no

1 Like