Advice needed with yellowpages advertising!

Hi there. I am brand new to the forum. I am needing some experienced counsel/advice on advertising, which i why i registered on the forum today.
I have been running a mainly residential wc business for a little over 5 years now. I have run a small ad in both of the main books for a few years.
I don’t get much work from the books. But the few, big, long-term accounts have been worth it.
Anyway, i am considering moving up to a larger ad that will get me better placement in the book. I am hoping to hear from others how larger ads have worked for you.
I recently bought a 5 stage RO/DI cart and am looking to expand a little into some commercial buildings (3 stories).
Thank you! christopher

Hey Christopher, welcome to the greatest window cleaning message board in the world. There is tons of good info here on Marketing and Advertising. Do you have a website? I find that people nowadays go to google when looking for a service, and for the most part Yellow Pages are a thing of the past.

I agree, When people use the yellow pages they are calling not only you but several of your competitors as well and are looking for a bid from all of you (at least most of the time).
With a web site you, Hopefully, have already sold your service and are getting calls to schedule the work and not to run around giving bids.

Oh Yea, the bills for the yellow page ads keep coming in every month whether you are getting work from them or not.

I did the yellow pages my 1st year of business, i think i got like 1 job.

now the only advertising i do is on Craigslist.com or on my website.

All free, so all of my income is 100% profit…

I would buy Kevin’s book if I were you.

I spent countless hours and dollars hitting my head trying to figure out what works. READ THIS BOOK

I think your link may be broken or incorrect. It’s not working for me.:frowning:

Kevin’s website and book information: http://windowcleaningbusinesscoach.com/