Am I ready?

I’ve been preparing an EDDM campaign for a couple of months now. I read the Blueprint. Twice. Have spreadsheets for cities and their demographics, spreadsheets for each cities postal routes that include income and home value, several reconfigured templates from WCRA, and $11,000 in my savings. I know repitition is key to a successful campaign. Our season here will be ending when the 100° days arrive in June, so I only have three months of repetition available. I’ve had success with door hangers but most of my target market lives behind gates. EDDM is a significant investment on my budget, what would you do?

be very careful, while mailers can be successful in many areas they are also a huge gamble. just like any form of gambling never bet more than you can afford to lose. which is why the wcmb talks about testing and refining before major campaigns.

Testing is seeming like a conundrum for me. I’ve read it can take several mailings before brand recognition illicits a response. I was going to order two designs, 5000 of each but am unsure how to disperse them (frequency, how many routes,and quantity)

Put up a mock-up of your eddm card for folks to give feedback on.
How many pieces are you sending out on your first mailing?

… They quantity you send out really depends on your budget, on how
much you are willing to spend. Are you planning on spending that whole 11,000?
Set your budget, then pick the top routes you want to send to till it adds up to your budget.

Apologies for the upload orientation. The first and third uploads are the front and back, as with the 2nd and 4th.

Check out Joe Polish and his EDDM stuff. Honestly, it is way better than anything you will find elsewhere. He was groomed in the service industry. Using his tactics and other things, I was able to have a profit on every flyer I’ve sent out. Although, I have not sent out more than 2400 at a time, Joe is a safe bet.