Attorney viewed waiver

Hi Everyone,
When it comes to the waivers that are available on line, most recommend that the user have the waiver looked at by an attorney. I was wondering how many of you who are using waivers, have had them looked at by an attorney, and if so, were there any suggested changes? Thanks ahead of time,

To tell you the truth, I don’t know that any of the waivers would hold up in court fore sure… Nevertheless, I do use a waiver, but have not had an attorney look it over. I thought I saw one in the forum (online somewhere) that was drawn up by a lawyer … it didn’t look different from others I’ve seen and used, but then again I’m not a lawyer.

i have a neighbor who is an attorney … and i just got my waiver created last night and i am planning to talk to him if he could look over it for me.
I’ll let you guys know what he says and I’ll send over a copy to anyone here who may want one. you can just change my company’s name to your own :cool:

bump

Dan Fields may be able to answer this question for you. He’s the go-to guy when it comes to fab. debris and legal matters.

Here is his site if you’re not familiar with him:

I think by the time I hired an attorney to look it over, if the waiver would not hold up in court, would mean that I had to go to court … which means I would then again need that attorney, court costs and time lost, it may all add up to exceed the cost of paying for a disputed window.