Commercial bidding and cleaning help

I contacted a property manger about doing some cleaning on a building. After talking with them, they have 5 buildings they want me to price. I looked at them and 4 are not that bad. The fifth is under construction and 4 stories high. I have no experience dealing with a building this high. I have read and talked to another window cleaner about using an areial lift, but still no experience there. Would a WFP do the trick? Has anyone used an areial lift to do jobs? Are they easy to learn to operate?
How would you price the time on the lift? Would you just add the lift rental into the price?

Thanks,
Derek

Yeah - add the lift rental into the price.

I’m a certified EWP (elevated work platform) operator, and have used them before. I also have fall arrest certification (and probably you’ll need to pay for these things too, if you dont have them already…)

The actual operation of them isn’t too bad, you can figure it out pretty easily. Its the training and certification that may present the hiccups. You’ll have to rent/buy safety gear, too, like a harness and lanyard.

Lifts can be pricey for sure.

A lift is one way to go. But from a safety stand point wfp is the way to go. I have numerous wfps and use them often. I have also used my fair share of lifts. They are safe but I had one bad experience with an older lift a few years back and now I’m pretty weary of some. But if you do go for the lift, make sure you add all lift related expenses to the bill. Good luck

You state that the fifth is under construction and 4 stories high.
Due to construction debris, etc., the WFP is probably not going to accomplish the desired cleaning on this one. Gonna have to be up close and personal in order to blade. Be sure to get them to sign a fabricating debris waiver.