Commercial rates

Ive decided 100 percent to start water fed pole work.i missed a bid on a 4 story corporate building for windows and carpet because I wasent capable. Id have a set up going except my van tranny blew last week. $2400 cash. Any way I have just now started researching rates. What ways and rate ranges do you guys use? Say a 5 story 20 panes per side? Apreciate any input. My first whole month of residential window work has been awsome. Thank you guys. You have been a huge help last couple months!

Are you saying you have no experience yet with wfp? The reason I am asking is because getting thrown into it on 4-5 story building will be quite the learning experience. Quite a work out :wink:

Sent from my iPhone using Window Cleaning Resource

No I have no experience yet. By far the majority of corporate and commercial buildings in my area are under 5 story. I can imagine its a work out. Nothing that intimidates me though. There is so much potential here that its crazy not to pursue it. My 1st residential was an a frame, seven sky lights and a shake roof! Took 8.5 hours by myself. Prob an experianced guy could shave a couple hours off. It turned out great! Baptism by fire I figure. I live in the pacific north west by the way? Have you been in water fed pole a while? Gladly taking all advise.

Good attitude! That’s the right spirit :slight_smile:

The reason I asked us because there is also a learning curve to using pure water. Now there are a lot of threads here that will help you before you even start that first wfp job.
I am not as experienced as some here, but have been using wfp for just over 4 years. I feel like we finally have a good handle on its use the last couple of years. Once you get your technique down and learn a few things… There is no going back to only hand tools again :slight_smile:

Sent from my iPhone using Window Cleaning Resource