Different Tools- Different Brands

We all have an arsenal of tools that we use day in and day out on our jobs. There are so many different brands and types of tools to choose from.

I’m now in my 4th year of window cleaning and was looking back at my experience with different brands of various tools I have tried, used, and/or settled on.

I got to thinking more specifically of the tools that I have settled on or chosen to be my (brand) tools of choice. I’ve heard many say that they favor Ettore or exclusively, or prefer Unger or Pulex.

I’ve sampled tools from all of the major brands out there and have settled on the ones that work well for me. Surprisingly, I do not favor any particular brand exclusively. I own and use tools from all of the big 4 major window cleaning tool companies.

Ettore, Unger, and Pulex I guess, are the big 4 companies that make and sell the tools we use.

We all do pretty much the same kind of work but we each prefer certain tools over others. I thought it would be neat if we have a thread where we list the brands of tools in each catagory of the tools that we use and maybe offer a specific reason why we prefer that particular brand.

I’m talking about traditional tools that we use for standard window cleaning. We could have a seperate thread for WFP tools that we use or just say in this thread that we also use (or do not use) WFP equipment. Also we could have a seperate thread for CCU window cleaning tools that we each prefer.

The catagories of window cleaning tools will be the different types of tools we use:

-Squeegee channels
-Squeegee handles
-Rubber blades
-T-Bars
-Scrubber sleeves
-Buckets
-Scrapers
-Poles
-Belts
-Holsters
-Pouches
-Detailing towels
-Soap