First EDDM Campaign

I order 2,500 mailers and shipped out 1500 to two different areas yesterday. This is my first time experiencing with EDDM so I’m excited to see my ROI. I’ve read that I can easily expect 1%? I had 3 coupons listed. 20 exterior windows with basic screen clean for $199, 10 windows, inside and out plus basic screen clean for $199, and the third: $25 off deluxe service and $50 off premium service. How do you guys think I’ll do?

Does the price differentiate between ground story and higher Windows? Cathedral ceilings with angled windows are the big thing where I live and They were time consuming for me until I got a WFP.

I didnt specify that. Its its a basic clean on the screens I should be able to get to them from the inside thus avoiding initial use of a ladder. Ill uae my WTP as well.

It’s difficult to say given the different demographics/clientele that exist. Keep us informed… I’d like to hear about the results. Post a pic of your mailer.

I tried to post an image but its too big. I can email it to anyone who wants to see. Feeling down and out right now. Spent $15K to get this business going and I’m not getting any clients. I sent out 1500 flyers and haven’t got one call!

All businesses have start up costs. The nice thing is that you will get to keep most of the $ from your jobs instead of spending chunks on equipment and supplies.
Have you done volunteer work (animal shelters, charitable organizations, etc.)? That’s a good way to get some visibility and it is a no pressure learning environment.

$15,000?!? Did you buy a vehicle?

I did over 1000 door hangers and got 1 call that turned into 2 estimates that ended up in 0 jobs. So I said **** it and started doing Kijiji (online classifieds) that got me booked solid for 5 weeks so far.

2 Likes