Hey guys need some help! :)

I am just starting out. Had a window cleaning job at the beginning of summer and it was a big one. Used water fed pole on it and place next to it. Bout a $1,200$ For 4 days of work. Since then I got into lawn care and it kind of ruined me because I wasn’t making enough and it took up my time. Now I’m looking into calling hotels and offering window cleaning to bigger places because I own a water fed pole 50 foot.

But I’m also going to try cold calling to get some regular cleaning accounts for the winter. I have about 100 numbers I am going to call next Tuesday. Do you guys have any ideas of what I could say when they answer? I live in the New England area and over here people tend to like you to be to the point and not waste a moment longer of their time than needed. Thank you in advance. :slight_smile:

They will be dental offices by the way. Thanks!

Sorry to break it to you, dental offices are the worst. And $1,200 for 4 days of work is sub-par.

1 Like

Even for regular cleaning?

4 days of work that needed the investment of a 50 foot water fed pole system, brought in $1,200? ($300 per day) then you quit and started mowing lawns? Now the only work you want to do is dental offices?
I think I am missing a bunch of information to even consider helping you.

4 Likes

I’m sorry for making you upset. I’m brand new to this. And I figured that if I had a water fed pole that I would be set. But the jobs never came. And I get it I’ve got to go out there and get them but an opportunity came where I could mow lawns and I would be set for the summer. I took the opportunity and it turned out to be a flop. But now I’m realizing as well that I should have just worked much harder on finding jobs. But now I’m heading into winter and I’ve got to figure out something. Stupid? Yes. I made a pretty bad call. And now I’m trying to figure something out that will work. Maybe even book people into the spring just so that I know I have something for then.