Hi there

Hi guys,

Isaac M. here … I’ve been cleaning windows for about a year (8 months as a subcontractor and 4 months working for National window cleaning company)
And now I’m starting to go on my own… :eek:whew I didn’t realize on how over whelming it is to start one, But I am doing it.:smiley: I currently have a few bi weekly accounts so I’m really proud of that…

Any advice on what software to use :confused:

Works well, cost is low.

The Customer Factor looks like a good piece of software. I personally use George the window cleaner’s assistant. It is a 1 time payment of 80 usd and is constantly being updated. It does not offer a way to assign jobs to employees and invoice customization is very limited but it has everything else. You can download and use it for free for 3 months http://www.georgesystems.co.uk/. There is also a palm version which I use to keep track of working during the day and when I get home I just plug it in to my pc and it updates everything like payment info and jobs completed.

Wow thanks guys for your replies:eek:…
I really like both programs, but as i am just starting out, i think I will go with George software for the time being…

thanks again for your help

Hey Isaac, I’m in Katy too.

If you’re only doing commercial let me know, since I don’t do storefront even when I get calls for it from time to time. I don’t have anybody to give those leads to, and who know who ends up getting them.

I’d be glad to help if there’s not any conflict of interests.

I use Palm.

the CS is what I use…it’s alright for now.

Oh, and welcome to the same club llaczko is in :smiley:

The Moustache of the Month Club?

Hi there bro…

Yea im doing Commercial, I would really appreciate any leads - in fact any leads that i clean i will pay you referral fee… we can talk more about it over the phone if you like…

to llaczko and stark … is it not too much trouble if you can reply back with a link of the software you guys use???