How to get into window washing and rope access?

Hello, I’m Robert… This is my first post. I’ve been reading a lot of threads and I’ve seen a lot of questions that will be similar to mine—so please excuse the redundancy—in respect to getting my foot in the door. But I also realize that the advice given depends on the situation where details are vital pieces to the puzzle.

I’m recently out of service and I’ve had an on-going dream that when I did separate, I’d open my own pressure washing business. Now that I’ve separated, I have yet to open that business, but I am well into the planning process. My main issue is the lack of funding.

My problem is, I’ve found that I’m not very good with the public. My PW jobs turn out fine, but customers have issues with my attitude and the the way I look at them?? It’s weird. I don’t smile that much, but that shouldn’t be a reason to discredit my work. Most of these jobs I did for very little to nothing as I wanted to gain experience. Which leads to another question…

Since I don’t have the capital to open my PW business, I thought I would ‘expand’ into window cleaning… But that really didn’t make sense because my ‘business’ has yet to be open. I don’t want to take out loans … God no! I want the money in hand so I can buy the supplies to put it altogether. In the meantime, I’m now extremely motivated to get into window cleaning for 1) To learn the ‘ropes’ of the window cleaning industry 2) I originally wanted to expand into pressure-steaming/ washing exterior building facades and 3) To learn and gain experience of course.