Just Getting Started with Window Washing...Will These Tools be Enough?

Made a thread over here introducing myself to the forum with a few questions. If you could check it out I’d appreciate it.

I want to get started by doing homes. I’m not trying to be cheap but I’d like to keep things as minimal as possible and buy tools as I’m ready to use them since I’m just starting out. I’m hoping to get as much feedback as possible, thanks!

Handle: Ettore Pro+
Channel: 12" and 18" Stainless Steel
T Bar: would you recommend the Pro+ or the [URL=“http://shopwindowcleaner.com/ettore-pro-grip-t-bar.html”]ProGrip? Either way I’m starting out with a 12" and 18"
Sleeve: I’m thinking about going with the Microfiber but I’m open to suggestions
Scraper: Classic 6"
BOAB: going with the Ninja since it can hold two squeegees and [URL=“http://shopwindowcleaner.com/unger-belt.html”]this belt
Sponge: 6" Sea Sponge
Towels: Huck Towels for detailing. Can I replace the Sea Sponge with Microfiber Towels?
Brush: Paint Brush from local hardware store
Abrasive: 8" Scrub Pad
Extra: Squirt Bottle with belt holder, Towel Bag, Paint Can Opener, and Small Screwdriver Set

That’s my shopping list so far. If there’s ANYTHING you see I’m missing or can improve on, I’m all ears (or eyes I guess…). Thanks for reading.

Are you looking to get into residential? Low rise commercial? Storefront?

Depending how you answer that will change your tool needs.

Sent from my iPhone using Window Cleaning Resource

I plan on going the residential route

I noticed another thread you posted in almost right after I replied…

Buy a good ladder will be my first bit of advice for you.

24’ Werner ladder with a stand off and leg levelers. This is the best investment you can make for residential work. Especially if you want to clean gutters as well.