Made an attempt at a first account

Well guys, I am a newb but I am hanging around here and being a sponge around you. I am just starting this business and I am just looking to get going and not looking to make a killing. I have a very good regular job but I wanted to have my own business. Maybe something that I can still do when I retire and pass on to my kids one day. Cleaning windows is for me. Thanks for all of your advice.

On to the story…

My wife and I enjoy going to a Italian restaurant in our downtown, it opened about a year ago. It has 4 nice big windows. It would be perfect for a window cleaner. The windows are very dirty (to me they are anyways). Tonight we went into the place and had a good meal. It was near closing and we were the only ones in there. I asked my waitress when we received the bill if I could talk to the owner. I assured her that the service and food was very good. (I was a little concerned should would think I wanted to complain about something). About 2-3 minutes later, the head waitress(not the waitress we had serving us) comes over and ask if there is something that she can help us with. I explain my window cleaning business in town and give my little sales pitch. She explains that they clear their own windows but took my card. She also explained that the owner doesnt like to come out of the back (he must be the cook). I thanked everyone, paid and left.