Need your help to price this job

Talked to this store the other day. Had a couple of window cleaners do it and never show up again. Has about 150 pains. Outside only. Top windows have to be polled or might need to get up on the ladder.

A hundred bucks, maybe? Depends on how far it is from you too. Beware of underpricing the job only to discover you’re screwed. That’s frequently the case when the previous window cleaners don’t return.

just the outs once a month…100-125 maybe. pole work on top .
what do you want to make an hour.

Forgot.They want it done every 2 to 3 months.

ohhh…shoot for once a month, if not then every 2 months at 125. could take an hour…at least 100 though.b

Don’t forget im still new at this. Probably will take me a couple hours.

first time at a new place always takes me longer, have to learn and get the rhythm down for each spot:)

Got a tire kingdom and charged them $60, and it took me an hour+…but the second time I got it at about 45mins…every place has it’s thing.

Probably I’m not in the business mindset yet, but the way I see it is they’re paying you to learn, to practice. If you don’t have nothing else to do with your time, try and see if you can get it, you’ll learn and start feel confident about yourself.
I don’t mean " go ahead and do it for $40", but if you have to go down a little to get them, I’ll do it. Veterans or guys with more years under their belts will tell you to don’t cut your prices, but you’ve to start somewhere, if you’re not screwing somebody, lowballing, or working for free I think is fair, at least for you.

Don’t mean to offend anybody because I’m pretty much talking out of ignorance, but how can you make a living with those storefront prices ? I know volume is the answer, but the only way to get going is negociating.

My humble opinion, worthless, but mine :slight_smile: