New guy here's got a question

hi
ive been cleaning windows for a few years now for various different companys and i decided to start my own business this year, i dont make enough to support myself so i still have to work for a few other people.

i have an add in the yellow pages and and it does ok, i tryed direct mail i sent only 300 post cards i got 1 call .

with this my first year and it still window season what would you suggest the best way i advertise with a low budget?

thanks

Welcome and we use Door Hangers check out www.doorhangers.com you can make your own and get like 10,000 for about $299.00 - Good Luck

I use a lot of fliers along with a YP ad.

so about how long do you spend per day passing these fliers and door hangers out?

we have passed them out after new residential jobs in certain areas and on weekends.

Hey Santiago

Welcome to the group. Someday s I would pass out almost a thousand fliers. Really anytime I didn’t have work booked I would pass out fliers.

What design did u use? Can u show us?

hey new guy

I was in the same sort of situation last year. I wanted to boost up the residential side of my business.

like others have said i found pretty good success from flyers/doorhangers that i simply printed up at home. Each day i would print out about 100 or so and pass them out the next day. Almost always i would get 1 or 2 calls from the area. it’s a great way for low budget advertising.

i just got back from passing out a stack of flyers. man passing out a thousand flyers is alotta walkin. i mean the way i do it is i jus walk up to the door and slip it under the corner of their door mat is that what you basically do.

i guess im gonna get some more flyers printed up then

i just used my business card and made it into a post card

I would always do it by car and tack them to the mail box post… I will say that isnt really legal and I dont do it anymore. But thats what I did in my heavy flier days…

already trying to get him arrested. AH!