New

Hi,
My name is Mike and i am looking to learn more about window cleaning and how to sell it. I’m sure i will have many questions.
Thanks, Mike

Welcome Mike,

Fire away! There are over 1,200 professionals here to help.

Welcome Mike! There is a wealth of knowledge that comes here and offers valuable advice on window cleaning. Whether it be the craft or the business.

Welcome aboard Mike!

Hey Mike.

I like your “how to sell it” comment. Smart.

Mike, if you want to know how to sell Window cleaning, you need to read Kevin’s book and heed any advise he is willing to give you. The man is a marketing genius!!! He’s also a really great guy!

Hi Mike
Welcome

I’ve been doing this for 8 or so months so I’m no expert but I can share some things that I wish I had done differently at the Beginning.

1. Had good business cards right off the bat. (I can show you mine and tell you where to get some like it if you want, and send you some deals to save you some $$)

2. Got embroidered golf shirts with my business name / logo. (I got a few for only 13$ each and they look nice and are comfortable to wear)

3. Bought good quality rubber (Ettore) instead of the generic brands that a few online stores sell as ‘Their Own’ budget brand. This makes a HUGE difference in speed and quality (of work) I have found. !! Don’t Buy Cheap Rubber !!

4. Learned a little more about the local market of WC pricing. My area is around 20% to 33% lower than the averages that I have inferred for reading on WC forums.:frowning: But the cost of living is a bit lower also than most places.

5. Not quoted half price for the inside windows. Somehow I got the idea that this was normal or good to do by reading a few posts in a forum. Inside and out quotes should (with rare exception) be less than double than a quote for just the outside because you include the inside of all usable glass doors in you outside quote.

6. Learned to fan earlier. (use good rubber and watch videos online)