Newbie Here

Hello everyone, i own an exterior cleaning service in Mississippi servicing shopping centers, restaurants, fuel stations and so on. Were more along the lines of pressure washing however I have a property manager that just acquired two new building that needs to have the windows cleaned. I looked over the building today 4 storys, 200 windows per building and ranging from 3x5 to 7x10. Any ideas on pricing for this, it will be a one time cleaning i am sure and could lead to alot more work however i am not interested in working for free like so do to get more work.

I have a RO system already from when we washed cars on car lots. I can supply as much as needed for this job as i can have 2000 gallons stored for this job. The only options i see here are lift or wfp. I can use a lift then use a agricultural pump (delevan) to get the water up to the windows and have a helper scrub them and i will rinse them and more on. The lift is roughly 1k for 2 days including pickup and delivery as well as taxes. Which route would you take for your first large job?

Since this is a one time deal, I’d say you’re better off using traditional methods (squeegee) on this glass. A lift, as you stated, will run 1k. A good WFP will cost more, close to double that. You’d also have to build that WFP into the price, whereas the lift is generally a seperate invoice, at least that’s how I handle lift rentals.

A WFP has a certain amount of a learning curve, just as pressure washing. If you plan on doing a fair amount of window cleaning, go for the WFP. If this is gonna be somewhat few and far between, squeegee it.

Are you going to Russ Spence’s pressure washing round table in Alabama next month? It’s Feb 21 and 22, so it kinda overlaps the IWCA convention in ATL, but those roundtables are pretty sweet.

greetings and salutations my good friend, sit back and pore yourself some Brandy!