Picking Up Work

If there is already a thread I could look through I would appreciate someone pointing me out to it. If not, here it goes…

I’m a worker bee. I’m the guy you want cleaning your windows. The only problem is, i’m not very good at picking up new clients. I have decent website skills, marketing material design skills, and really good people skills. But I feel like canvasing and knocking on doors (although it sucks) is the best way to pick up residential customers. But I feel like I simply can’t set the hook.

How is everyone picking up new residential work?

Make some flyers and get to walking around those nice neighborhoods and leaving the flyers at their doors. No need to knock and talk to people, you’ll probably come across a few people and have to talk at some point.

You could also use street bidder, just drive around and take pictures of homes and put together an estimate.

Mike Radzik
Pro Window Cleaning
Central Massachusetts

Sent from my iPhone using Window Cleaning Resource

… If you have the $ EDDM is great and it really isn’t that expensive.

small local papers give us a nice ROI but not enough work to keep busy from.

Referrals are where it’s at. As usual, if you total up all our paid advertising and compare it to referrals in 2014.

Referrals produced more jobs
paid advertising generated more income than the referrals, however subtract the cost of the advertising and it’s basically even.

EDDM does well for us, live in a techie area so we are doing what we can online.

Ding-dong-Ditch W/ Doorgangers!