Pressure Washing Mix

I’m new to pressure washing and to not cause ANY damage I will be conservative with my 1.) pressure and 2.) chemical mix. My question is how do I achieve 1-2% 12.5 chlorine mix through downstreaming. If I mix 3 parts 12.5, 2 parts water and 1 part Simple Cherry…how much is being diluted through downstreaming? Hope this question makes sense. Basically, wondering what is the proper mix to achieve 1-2% 12.5 when downstreaming.

Thanks to the experienced guys out there!

Welcome aboard mate!
To bad you didn’t hear about last night’s Webinar titled, “Adding Roof Cleaning to Your Business”.

I’m sure you’ll get an answer soon.

My usual mix (for 5 gallons) is 2 gallons of 12% sodium hypochlorite, 3 gallons of water, and 16 ounces of Simple Cherry powder. Premix the Simple Cherry into one of the gallons of water to aid dissolving. For really bad mold/mildew I will go up to 3 gal SH/ 2 gal water.

The keys to getting a decent downstreaming ratio depends on a good injector, a high GPM gun, and not too long a hose run.

Hope that helps.

Thanks Thad…are there any others out there that can put their 2 cents in about their preffered mix? Micha?? And I know it depends on what surface you are cleaning…I guess I’d like to start with a standard baseline…

My mix is the same as Thad’s… Only slighty adjusted for an 8gpm rig.

Ive been using that same mix from the start, its hard to beat.

I just got my new PWasher from Bob. I’m getting ready to try my first batch of this stuff. I’m wondering if this mix since it has chlorine in it will hurt any plant life? Also, where is the best place to get liquid chlorine at? I guess you call it sodium hypochlorite?

the Chlorine can and will hurt the plant life if you dont take precautions. make sure you saturate the areas around the house with water…make sure you cover all runoff areas…do this both before you use solution and after you rinse. You can usually get the chlorine at pool supply stores.