Screen Magic Monday #9

[CENTER]

[LEFT]If you’ve never tried Screen Magic before and would like to, make a post on why you would like to try it. Include what you’ve tried in the past and your experiences. A winner will be picked.

(US only) Sorry guys!
Good luck!

Thanks to our sponsor Screen Magic for this promotion!

[CENTER]
[/CENTER]

Also available for purchase here:

Screens - Miscellaneous[/LEFT]
[/CENTER]

I have never used this screen magic before.

What i normally do two things. one if there not that dirty i take a hand brush and just brush it right there before clean the window. during ladder ups also. two if there really dirty i take them to the driveway brush and hose them, and dry them. that sucks though. i always try to talk my self out of that one. to tell you the truth i don’t really know what this screen magic does. Does it like restore the vinyl?

Well, I havent tried Screen Magic either. Right now I use a seperate bucket, and a seperate scrubber(seperate from the window cleaning) use water and tide with Bleach altrernative…learned it right on this great forum!

I’m super interested in Screen Magic because( If it works) it would be a huge freakin time saver and also an upsell(Again, if it works like you guys says it does).
I clean screens a little differently house to house. If my bid was to high and I bring the price down, usually I brush them off w/ an ettore superbrush.
The majority of the time, however, the screens are cleaned with a combo of a little GG4, a lot of tide, and a drop of dawn. Then they are rinsed and set aside to dry or dryed with a clean terry(If we’re in a hurry or it’s cold). One person alone can spend an hour or two on some really dirty screens, thats why SM would be ideal for every window cleaner.

I saw Tim’s demo in Reno, and the results looked great, including the lack of residue. Thanks to Damian for asking a crowd question about any possible hydrophobic characteristic of the glass beneath a treated screen – no issue.