Screen repair question

I’m want to start doing screen repair this winter. I’m thinking about targeting a development that has the metal anderson screens because they are all oxidizing and turning that blueish color. I’ve never done screen repair before. I’ve been reading all the posts and I have a couple questions.

What is a good starting materials/tools list?
Do ALL anderson metal screens have the metal spline?
If I had to rebuild some frames would I have to get all anderson parts/frame or is it acceptable to use universal stuff?

Any help would be appreciated. I’m just having a hard time knowing what to start out with. Thanks in advance.

Anderson metal mesh screens with the coat tail flap at the bottom and the two lever clips would be the most difficult rebuilds in the industry. I have only seen the plastic corners as replacement parts available. A customer can order the entire screen factory re-built and shipped direct from Anderson.

I would skip Anderson rebuilds.

The screens with the metal splines can be done, I’ve written a detailed explanation about removing and replacing them in another thread. You can also replace the metal spline with a regular type but it is one of the bigger sizes, not the standard ones found at lowes/home depot.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk