Screens

I’m a newbie so bear with me. I have a question about how to deal with screens. I have a house with double hung windows that have screens that cover the entire window. They can only be removed from the inside. I usually work alone, so what is the best way for me to remove them and where do I put them while I’m cleaning the windows?

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Hey Shadycharacter,[/FONT][/COLOR]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]I work alone too. First I run around the house and unlatch one clip on each screen. This takes about 15 minutes not a big deal. I have a clip attached to my ladder with an old shoe lace. When I clean the outside window the screen comes off and gets clipped to the ladder.[/FONT][/COLOR]

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]I like to wash the screens. [/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Sometimes I toss them to the ground like a Frisbee if I feel comfortable doing so. [/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Then I’ll carry them, up the ladder with me when I wash the window.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Sometimes I clean them while I am on the ladder if they are really not bad.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Sometimes I carry them out of the house, my least favorite option.[/FONT][/COLOR]

I never clean the screens inside a home, some of us do. It’s your choice.

Thanks for the reply. Do you charge additional for the screen cleaning or is it included in your price?

I charge $3.00 a screen. They do not get a choice. If the sceens are left uncleaned the window isn’t clean!!! It doesn’t make sense to put a dirty screen on a clean window. My personal opinion. :cool:

Doesn’t feel professional to me. In addition, there is risk of damage to the screen/frame.

Is that done safely (three points of contact?)

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Like I said Larry “if I feel comfortable”! Not to high and customer isn’t watching me work.[/FONT][/COLOR]