Solar Panels

I’ve got some solar panels to clean on tuesday. I’ve never done this before, and I’ve been looking up techniques on google. Does anyone here clean solar panels? any tips> thanks guys!

Wfp is the way to go!

I’d agree - wfp makes light work. But most of them are situated where its a right pane to get your equipment near them i.e. on the middle of a flat roof. You can just clean them with a squeegee if its too much hassle! Watch out for the steam!!!

We just did this set up, one of the largest jobs we have done. We had to used a 45ft boom lift and we just power washed them.

That looks insane, how long did it take you to do that job and how many guys/gals did the job???

2 guys it took 12 hours but that was cause the lift was late and we had some problems with are power washer it was only about 6 hours of work.

Did you use any chems on that?

just dish washing soap

No but, I did some consulting work for a solar energy company called Mercury Solar Systems located in New Rochelle NY. Do a google search and ask them. Their very helpful…good luck with the job and pls. reply on how it went

I actually never did the job. He called me the day before and told me he found someone to do it for $800, and I bid $1200. Oh well.

was he only about price?

I don’t know much about cleaning solar panels, but you could have sold him on the fact that your using all natural solutions that will clean and preserve the integrity of the panels, thus making them intake more solar energy and lasting longer…just a thought…

Maybe that’s what the other party stated…

yeah, maybe.
Or maybe the other party just asked what the “other guy” would be charging, and based off that…

It’s worth saying it, and if they come back and say “the other people said that too”, then oh well I guess.

never hurts…