Starting out

Gday guys! Awesome forum you have here and keen to partake!

Im thinking of starting a window cleaning business in southwest australia mainly residential as we cop a lot of sea spray and such and was keen on finding out what equipment youd recommend for beginners.

Appriciate the feedback guys!!

B Veitch

1 Like

Welcome to the forum.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum! Searching older threads you will see many folks have sought similar guidance starting out. Here is one of my answers to a recent query

There are many more worthwhile opinions to gather before you spend a buck. Keep searching and happy hunting. :+1:

2 Likes

Wow thats excellent Sam thanks for the input!! Much appriciated!

2 Likes

Hello Brendon and welcome to the forum!

My recommendation is to start out with the highest quality equipment that you can afford. Many good posts here about starter packages.

Are you considering any related services?

im just starting out myself. And the people on this forum have been nothing but helpful. They have seemed to weed out all the bad seeds. Welcome to the WCR forum. Soak it all in

1 Like

I also recommend you check out this video on starter kits from WCR and subscribe to @luke3636 on YouTube

5 Likes

Learn to wfp all the outside and It will be much easier then leaning with ladders!

2 Likes

Welcome to the group @Veitch1993 I suggest reading everything here grab a set of tools and get out and do it. Don’t think tooooo long cause that is what stalls many people from starting. Hit the newbie area and read and double read and even then read them some more.

Check out our resident youtubers @luke3636 (aka LUKE THE WINDOW CLEANER) and his better half Reanna @K1ttenpantz https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYgIUkKO4SqaayMM4sU-ovg those videos will help a ton they also have a weekly show tune in.
Also @marcuswindows https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRgVIx1u2A7VmSwvIfQYWaQ he has been posting reviews and insights that will come in handy