Store front bidding (new guy)

I just started my window washing business at the beginning of this summer. I am doing it part time for now. I have landed two store front accounts. I am charging about 1.50 for outside and about 1.50 for inside ($3.00/window pane). My question is, am I charging to much? A lot of store owners say that they have someone doing it for less, around 1.25 or less per window pane. One lady has a guy doing it for .80 per window for the outside.

Should I lower my price 25 cents or keep my price firm?

I am new at this. Thanks for any input!

Well every area is different, but 25 cents per side is way to LOW. $1.50 is still ok to charge, I usually charge 2.00 per side. Stick to your prices don’t lower them because some low baller or some window cleaner has them 10yrs old.

If $1.50 is O.K. in your area, go with it. Usually the lowballers aren’t doing near the quality work that you may be doing. Look at their work. Are they doing good detail, cleanng soap residue off the sills and frames, leaving streaks or just not cleaning the glass well? After they do their “Cleaning”, ask the store owner/manager if you could do an outside pane for them for free to show them why how much better you can do the job for just a few cents more. Show them “Your” value. I’ve done it and got the jobs at my price. Quality wins out most every time.