True Life: I work for a Low Baller

x

You owe me $10 Kenny, my time is money too. :slight_smile:

Man, relax, I understand your frustration, but you’re certain that, at some point, that’s going to be your company. People like you, great for you, and keep working on that, tomorrow will be yours.

Talk to him and see if you can pick his brain a little to understand the “Whys” and see if it has any logic to it, or suggest somethinh to him that you think it would work better.

At least you just released a lot of pressure posting your frustration, for real, I’ve done it and it works.

Just chill Kenny.

ohh, you can mail me a check :smiley:

Well, Kenny, it looks as though you are in a peculiar place right now. I don’t envy your position. But, as a business owner, I understand somewhat of his madness. You may understand and some of the other guys may get this thouht process, but I’ll try to give you my take on a few things.

1.) First, you work for him. As long as he is paying your salary, who cares what he takes home. He can make more and he knows it. He is just too afraid of raising prices. I am not sure if there is an easy way to suggest an increase to him. He does have the responsibility of paying for you and possibly others and all of the necessary items that go along with doing business. Thats a heavy load for anyone.

2.) Do you plan on taking over the business when he retires? If so, does he know this and is he willing to hand you the reigns? Is he going to ask a fair price for the business? What are your options with him?

3.) Do you even want to own the business? I assume from your post that you are inclined to have your own company. Do you want his, or are you gonna start your own? Or both? Start your own business. Get your proverbial feet wet, and then buy him out–forcing him into retirement.