Unger 0 Deg First time

Received my 0 Deg handle. Trying to learn fanning with it. I have never used a Unger handle before with this setup. In the past Unger had a little lever you could flip, so I need advice. I have always used Ettore. When I went to insert the “s” channel I had to loosen the screw to put the channel in. Also I had to have another tool too hold the nut while turning the screw. With Ettore all I had to do was loosen the lever, slide out the old channel and just slide in the new. Like I said in an earlier post I am self taught with advice from you guys. Am I doing something wrong? Also can I use another channel that will fit into the 0 Deg handle? If I am on the job and the rubber gets bad, it seems I would have to have tools with me to make the change? Doen’t seem very efficient. Maybe this could be another video WCR could put out on installation of the “s” channel with the use of the Unger?

swapping out the channel of the unger 0 degree is a pain!
thats the only thing I don’t like about it.

This problem can be remedied very easily. To convert the Unger zero degree swivel handle into a quick release handle just get the quick release mechanism off of an Ettore Super System (or any Ettore quick release) handle and put it on the Unger handle. Use the Unger back plate and your Unger 0 degree swivel handle will be both quick release and clipless.

That’s what I did with mine. The Unger 0 degree swivel handle is the very best 0 degree swivel handle out there in my opinion. Especially when this simple and inexpensive modification is made.

There are some jobs I just could not do without this great tool.

SWEEEEEEEEET!
I tried this when I first got it and it didn’t work. I must have done it wrong, I’ll try again

It does work. You won’t have to use tools or clips at all. Super quick and easy to change rubber blades now.

Here, I made a thread on performing this mod.

http://windowcleaner.com/vBulletin/showthread.php5?p=32620#post32620