Water freezing on glass

I am a fairly new window cleaner. Today I went to do a small job it was 20 degrees out side. This is my first time cleaning glass below freezing. I couldn’t even begin to squeegee before there was ice all over the window. What can I do to prevent this.

Mike

You can add windshield wahser fluid, methanol, ethyl alcohol, or even isopropyl alcohol. Add it directly to your stripwasher or in your bucket of solution.

Move South !!!

For real, what Tony said will work.

http://robinson-solutions.blogspot.com/2008/12/isopropanol-window-cleaner-in-winter.html

I had a job the other day and I froze to the window…

Don’t lick the window!

:smiley:

I am glad youre back.

its weird, I used 3/4 container of -25 degree windshield washer fluid the other day with Dawn and 2 gallons of water, it was maybe 15-20 degrees out…still froze on the windows and squeegee.
Guess I need more than that.

Check out the latest weather or not w/ mr squeegee.

[QUOTE=puntadigital;25266]Move South !!!

For a short period of time, I resided in Texas. It was a warm beautiful day, I decided to clean the two front windows. While I was cleaning the first one, I noticed dark clouds were moving in quickly. I finished the first one, it came out lovely, moved the two feet to the next window, and began cleaning it. Before I could get the window cleaner off of the window, it had already frozen to the window. Weird, Weird, Weird weather in Texas.

Joie - CA