What tools for windshields?

Hi
I am new here. Have seen post about windshield scratch removal. What i can not readily find is information about the best tools and process to work with for car windshields. We are Netherlands based and use GlassRenu for regular windows, and are satisfied with the system for regular windows. Can someone advice what to use for car windshields?
Thanks!
Mark

Hello Mark.

I have been polishing scratches from Auto Glass for over 20 years. I use a polishing head like this 25010 Polishing Head (PH1) - Delta Kits, for most repairs. I mostly use a smaller Makita polisher with it [url=http://www.makitatools.com/en-us/Modules/Tools/ToolDetails.aspx?Name=PV7001C]MAKITA Industrial Power Tools - Tool Details - PV7001C. I also use the Glass Renu equipment in many ways on Auto Glass as well.
The lighter scrapes will come out nicely by polishing, but deeper scratches sometimes need to be sanded and polished. Sanding can cause distortion, so procede cautiously. I would say that practice on an extra windshield in your shop would be very helpful.

[MENTION=6737]biffster[/MENTION]

Thanks a lot for yr advice! Much appreciated. We will try out these tools, for sure.
Kind regards,

Mark
(VesterGlassCare)

We are sometimes asked to remove cement or calcium stains from glass. Rather than sand and polish, can someone advice a good chemical remover, would save a lot of time.
Thanks,
Mark

Hello Grinders.