100k a year only on the weekends?

Hey guys I’m new to the industry. I haven’t started my business yet but I’m close to pulling the trigger to start getting everything together to start. You all may think I’m crazy but I’m going to shoot for the stars and challenge myself to do what I think is almost impossible. My challenge is to work a full time job and do 100k a year only cleaning windows on the weekends. I’m not saying that I wont be doing any scheduling or marketing or anything else during the week and I know that I can’t do all of the work myself that it will require a ton of hours and lots of help but I’m up for the challenge. I’m open to all opinions/criticism/help that you can dish.

1 Like

Is the 100k from window cleaning alone or from both jobs?

Window cleaning alone

Do you mean 100k combined, or 100k from Windows alone?

Cause 100k on weekends means you would need to do like $1000 per day, both days, every weekend, all year.

How much do you make at your current job? If you can make that kind of money so reliably doing windows, then why bother with the other job at all?

7 Likes

I suppose everyone’s different and you gotta do what works for you. Me personally? I’d burn out and get very discouraged with a goal like that. I prefer a baby steps approach. But as one of my favorite hip-hop songs says, “Aim for the stars so if you fall you fall in the clouds.”

2 Likes

That’s the big question. If you can not only schedule and manage 100k of work during the week along a side a full time job then think of how much you could schedule and manage if you were to drop the full time job.