2 story windows ladder recommendetions

Hi everyone, I am a newbie. I have been working as a subcontractor for a WC company. I have a hyundai sedan car so I have no space for a ladder. I can’t get a van at the moment so I was wondering if its possible to put a rack on the roof of my car and get an extension ladder. If that’s possible what extension ladder size will reach second story house windows? I look at the sizes but is very confusing I was going to get a 20 fit one but not sure if that’s enough. The little giant l(multi position) ladder it’s smaller and might feet in my car but seems so bulky/heavy and not the most easy to work when moving from window to window. Any recommendation on size would be great.

Btw My buddy has a 26 little giant nad I have a hard time moving it, it’s way to bulky and heavy for me

Thank you,
Jere

Stack ladders are good, 24’ extension ladder will get you pretty much all second story work.

Just get a nice waterfed set up and a 22’ little giant

I have a 20 foot extension ladder with the xtenda legs and a standoff and that gets the vast majority of 2 story windows. Wish i had started using an extension ladder sooner. I have a set of stacks that are great for certain situations but the extension ladder is my go to ladder now. Worked with nothing but stacks for about 20 years - 5 pieces. I’m planning on adding a 24 foot extension with levelers and a standoff soon.

Sectionals all day. Buy 3 pieces to start. You’ll rarely use a 4th piece.

water fed set are very nice But I am just staring. Can’t afford that I barely make enough to pay my bills for now :frowning: . Little giants feel so heavy and bulky I try my fiends 26 and couldn’t move it, not sure if is a big difference on weight from 26 to 22

The LG 22 is Perfect , it’s actually 19 feet long when fully extended

The 26 is a back breaker literally, the 22 is only 39 pounds