Best technique - Dry or Wet squeegee?

I’ve been cleaning windows for almost 2 years now and I still struggle with what is best so I wanted to put it to you guys - which produces the BEST results, drying the squeegee after every swipe or leaving it wet?

Ha! I still go back and forth over this one, too.
I find that I usually go wet for storefront and quicker outside work. I always tap the squeegee out on something to get rid of excess water, though. I also have to change the angle of my attack when I’m straight pulling large windows- to prevent leaving trails.
In residential, and especially working inside, I find I like to dry my squeegee between each stroke, to prevent dripping, and to give myself more leeway with my technique.
I haven’t really noticed a difference in the outcome, though. I think that if I squeegee wet, and I haven’t precut the top edge of a window, occasionally I’ll get bleeding/dripping. I don’t think I get any of that if the squeegee is dry

Dry

I sling the water off of the squeegee onto the glass after I get it wet and before I squeegee…

it works, so I never put any thought into it past that

Wet. If your corners are sharp it won’t leave a streak (or if you know how to squeegee) If I have to do one last swipe across the bottom of a window, I’ll tap the squeegee on the glass or touch the top tip to my shoulder so I don’t get streak.

Dry when doing straight pulls.

Can leave rubber wet when fanning.

Dry the 2-3" that overlap onto the dry. No trails and only takes a second. Found it works just as well as drying the whole thing but quicker.

Wet on large windows, dry on lil ones. No real reason, thats just the way it happens for me.

Wet. I find if the rubber is dry it drags and chatters if there is too much overlap. I’ll either tilt the squeegee down in the direction I am heading or tap it. The only time I wipe the squeegee is if it’s collecting a lot of junk.