Boars Hair Brush

I need y’all opinion on a brush I’m a newbie I have a hard time choosing a constructor boars hair brush or a tucker one with the rinse bar and swivel to get for next year and didn’t know which one will be worth my money

Tucker.
Though I think the hybrid is more versatile than straight hogs hair.
I do not like the Constructor hogs hair at all, the bristles
are too short and stiff.

1 Like

I was thinking the same I was worried about the bristle the way they look I just might get the tucker with rinse bar and I need it sense I moved to Florida

We hated the constructor brush. Now we have an array of tucker hybrid brushes and love them. We like the rinse bar as well, but be careful with metal rinse bars because they can scratch windows if used improperly, without modification. Search the forum for “rinse bar scratch” for the mod if you get the metal version.

The we like the 14” and the 18” tucker brushes

1 Like

I just might the hybrid one then I was worried about the all boars hair one but I wanted to try the hybrid brush

I have not used a tucker, but I am NOT a fan of boar’s hair. Some guys love them, I find them useless. I DO like a swivel brush WAY more than one that doesn’t.

If I need more aggressive scrub, I use bronze wool. Works better than boar’s hair ever will. If you can find a way to get a swivel on whatever brush you end up with, AND some kind of rinse bar, you will be MUCH happier doing WFP work.

The hybrid tucker is a good brush. Agree with the swivel. I hated the constructor brush also

We use the Unger 16” boars hair it we like it, we also use the Tucker line too, like them too!

To be honest, I don’t hate it.
Really like the idea of taking 10 minutes to rebuild a brush, or replacing a worn out part for a few bucks, rather than dishing out a few hundred for a new brush. I don’t use a swivel all the time, but I won’t have a brush without one anymore, or without a rinse bar. Both, IMO, are essential for what I do in resi.