Chandeliers or no Chandeliers?

I have been considering dropping cleaning Chandeliers. Does anyone else refuse chandeliers or have quit doing them after offering the service and if so how has it affected your business? Have you lost many customers because of it?

When I first started out I would offer chandelier cleaning as a filler for slow times. I really only did a few, so I didn’t lose a whole lot. Its just way to time consuming and the risk of damaging a light was not worth it. I still may wipe down a ceiling fan, but thats about it.

Yep hate them and won’t do them anymore…

1 Like

I’ve always hated doing them. I price them higher now to compensate for the hatred of doing them.

I would love to drop them. It just makes me nervous because I have been doing them for 20 years and a lot of my customers have them and want them done. I don’t know if it would effect them using me or not.

Can’t you find a guy in your area that does them an sub them lol at 60-70%
Hell I would even give himybe job as long as you knew he is exceptional
I have a guy I give all my roof cleaning to, an gutter cleaning no charge. Just do it !!

He gets me Windiw Cleanjng work , But ii definitely exceeded him with the work given. But doesn’t bother me one bit.

1 Like

I reluctantly did chandeliers for a number of years, until I came upon this bad boy, only taller.

I was on a stepladder reaching through that stupid little door on the side and as it turned a hair the whole thing fell out of the ceiling, nearly cutting my fingers off in the process. Only the electric cord kept it from falling to the ground, I should have let it go. We estimated it weighed 60 pounds.

That, and a couple minor mishaps with crystals falling off and I decided it wasn’t worth it anymore.

1 Like