Direct Mail

I am looking for a print house. Someone to print our direct mail pieces for the year. Anyone have any favorites? Or recommendations?

In 2008, I’ll be using this one for big-run printing: www.bosslogo.com

How does that compare with Vistaprint.ca? I placed an order there yesterday for a logo shirt and 1,000 coloured business card. At first glance bosslogo looks expensive. But I’m new to all this.

I am using local print shop in town. They are very good and affordable. I priced postcards the other day and they were 1000 4x6 printed both sides in full color- $125.00.
They are also in the process of getting me prices for colored fliers.

Derek

You can’t go wrong with VistaPrint when you are able to take advantage of there FREE specials. I don’t ever order anything from them at full price.

500 full color cards front and back cost me about $45
50 oversized full color front and back cost me about $15
350 4 x 6 post cards cost about $30

Just watch for their deals.

Yup, what Brennon said!

For big runs, bosslogo has unbeatable pricing.

for a good print house in the GTA ive used: www.theprintmachine.com for larger amounts, very good customer service, excellent quality printing.

Define “big run”.

I got 8000, 8.5X11 full gloss, full color, on 80lb stock fliers printed and shipped to me last year for around the $700 mark. The customer service was great, and the quality was superb from www.theprintmachine.com

Then what did you do with them? Direct mail?

Door to door hand delivery is the way i do it.

How long did it take you to hand out 8000 flyers:eek:? and What was the response?

Because of a late printing, and it featured a spring special price, i only got 1000 out and that generated approx 200 jobs from it, so i have the rest to hand out this year, on time and hoping for the same percentage of response!

I’ve never heard of a 20% return! What Spring price got that response and do you have a copy of the flyer that I could look at?:smiley: