First Clean Pricing VS Recurring Clean Pricing

Hey All. Newbie here.

How do you charge on residential first cleans versus recurring cleans? Say you have a home with windows that haven’t been cleaned in 5 years. I am assuming you would charge a lot more for the first clean than for follow up cleans (especially if you do the dentist close and have that home on a six month rotation).

Many thanks for any help!

Sometimes there is no difference. The windows may be a bit more dirty and I don’t charge any extra figuring I’ll make it up in the long run. Other times the windows are just fucking nasty and need a higher price on initial clean. Then I let the customer know that the price will be less going onward.

2 Likes

If you send us the details our product experts would be happy to help: https://windowcleaner.com/pages/what-would-you-charge

1 Like

Ok, thanks! That’s very helpful.

Oh wow! That’s fantastic. Thanks for the link!

If they are neglected and I have to blade the glass I will charge more…usually based on the time I think it will take and my hourly rate.

1 Like