Fliq vs do it yourself flipper

Its not necessarily a vs video but I describe my experience today with the fliq and demo the new flipper pad. A little long, but whatever. I’m not a Hollywood producer and don’t want to be.

9 Likes

I like your video, it detailed, good work.

I haven’t tried these, how is wetting it? Seems they take fore time?

Thanks for the feed back. Wetting it is actually easy because I use a squeeze bottle on residential. I haven’t used it on commercial yet but I would imagine with this design how it wraps around the squeegee so we’ll it would be just like wetting a strip washer.

I can’t wait to take it out next week!

1 Like

Good video Travis.

I have tried the exclerator and the fliq also…not my thing (GREAT CONCEPT though.)

Ive read and tried a few mods that might help you with the tool.

1. rubber sliding in the channel when soapy, zip tie or paper clip in the channel/rubber holds the corners down and the rubber in place.

2. water lines, the angle of your rubber to the glass and pressure.

Hope those help.

But I like your mod tool, I have a 14 and a 10 like that also but with the unger s channel.

Keep posting those videos… oh yeah whats your “trick” you use to clear the water on the bottom edge of the glass. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Enjoyed your video Travis. Your technique is so stinking smooth!

Would love if you did one on straight pulls too. I consider you the authority. And i agree with @wcs that i wanna see that technique for the bottoms.

(Btw, you have a very likeable video personality if that makes sense.)

5 Likes

Travis, enjoyed this video. Could help with a few ideas on what’s happening with the Excelerator/Fliq but in all honesty at the end of your video where you demonstrated the frames you work on? Have to agree with you man, the advantages that many of us experience with this tool simply aren’t going to be relevant on that type of frame.

However, for the record…