Got my first storefront today

So I started canvassing last week, had no success until today. Did a liquor store for 20 bucks, it felt good to finally do some windows! While I was doing it, a lady came by and asked if I do condos, I told her “yes!” She told me it’s pretty high, I just hope my 17" ladder can make it to her windows. How much do you guys charge for condo windows? Would it be the same for residential? I’m still new to the game so any advice, tips, feedback would be great. Oh and she also asked if I did window sills, what’s a good price for that?

3 Likes

I’d at least charge her enough to buy a 24’ extension ladder.

3 Likes

Question about the ladder, is there any rule or regulation on how to tie it to the roof? I have a van, but I’m unsure if I need to follow any kind of rules if I put a ladder on top. And what’s a good way of tieing it? Any recommendations?

Ratchet strap. Seriously though. Van roof racks don’t sound to stable to ratchet strap a 24 to. I’d give you plenty of room on the highway. Lol

@JaredAI don’t you have some funny gif for that laying around in your bag of tricks?

Congrats!

Thanks!

Yeah I’d be nervous driving, I had a canoe on the van roof one time and every bump on the highway sent my heart through the roof! But I’ll check out them ratchet straps, thanks!

She said pretty high - does that mean 3rd story? Does it mean she’s hanging off a cliff? You need to get more information from the customer while they’re in a talking mood. You can have one of two responses to “do you do houses.”

1. Yes.

2. Single story house, wants us to come out next month, maybe $150 house, she’s been having a problem with mice so she needs to take care of that, she’s originally from germany, and she likes us because she just knows about people by how they present themselves.