Hello from Nebraska!

Hello everyone,

My name is Tyler and I’m checking in from Omaha, NE.
I am new to the industry and new to WCR but I already love it here.
I have been a little fly on the wall for the last several months, reading a ton of your posts and conversations. It’s truly inspiring and I get sucked into the forum for hours at a time just soaking up information.

Anyway, I started my window cleaning company in November of 2019 right before a long harsh winter :slight_smile:

(I think it’s important to say that I do work a day job full time, and I wash windows in the evenings and all weekend every weekend. So I’ve been working sun up to sundown, 7 days per week since spring hit.)

I did a couple of jobs in November, and then spent the entirety of the winter advertising and researching, watching videos, reading books, etc.
When the spring hit, everything kind of started happening quicker than I had expected.
My goal is to be able to quit my full-time day job and clean windows full-time.
But I’m terrified.

I believe that I am at the threshold now, and I think the fact that I could feasibly make the jump scares me for some reason.

I guess I’m just looking for anyone who has made the jump and hoping to hear some tips or advice.
Or at least some good stories!

Thank you all for your time.
I’m looking forward to getting to know you!

Hey, I got started in Omaha back in ‘96 right after separating from the USAF at Offutt.

BTW, pressure washing makes twice the money per man hour. Just saying.:ok_hand:

1 Like

No way! My wife is currently at Offutt. I moved here from Minneapolis in 2012.

Man the end goal is to get into pressure/soft washing. I want to use window cleaning income to purchase the equipment.

I feel like I’m overthinking it though…I’ve been reading and watching videos but my head still spins when I think about SH percentages and making sure that I have all of the right equipment.

Good man.:+1:

Don’t fret over percentages, it’s super easy.