Help Me Please! New Storefront Gym opening (after construction cleanup)

Hey everyone!

I’m new to window cleaning and would welcome some suggestions on quoting this new commercial job. Since they are moving in there could be a little bit of extra mess to clean up on the windows, but shouldn’t be too bad, i’m guessing. How much would you suggest I charge to do the 1st clean (clearly more) and then how much for the monthly cleaning?

1 Like

Best j could tell you is. Figure out your monthly clesning price. That’s the price you need to make s profit
Then add on an hour or 2 of labor depinginig on how bad it is. Maybe it’s not that bad it’s only requires an xtra hour
I don’t know, but first cleans , construction cleans obviously take longer than maintanece clean

Once in a while if it’s a nice account an it’s not that bad I just show him the first clean price an say being that your now a customer of mine I’ll just charge your the maintenance clean.

Don’t get your panties in a bunch all you hit shot window cleaners out there. I said once in a while. Jeez I can see the chest out big shots. I never give a discount… whatever :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

4 Likes

@Majestic66 I was planning on pricing at $45 for the maintenance clean & $60 for the first clean. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Yeah, that sounds about right for storefront. But you might want to add 5 or 10 because for maintenance you’ll have to work around machines. If it’s part of your regular route you could give them an outside only of 25.

Thanks so much for you input! Ok! Will do!! @JaredAI

When you quote it make sure quote it every every 2 weeks or once every 4 weeks.
Both @Majestic66 and @JaredAI gave good information.

1 Like

@wcs So I need to regularly submit new quotes? Forgive my ignorance :sweat: Noobie here LOL

No just get them on a regular schedule at the price you quoted if you can.

Hope this helps.

1 Like