How many people do you run per crew?

For those of you that run crews, how many people do you have per job?
For the one man show, do you have someone on standby as a part time employee?

I have a lot of commercial work so I send out one man per truck, It is me, my full-timer (my brother) and a part-timer.

I send out 2 men to any residential that takes one person 6 hours or longer and pepper in commercial work in the end of the day to fill their time out. I also send 2 men to any job that requires 32’ ladder work but don’t worry about it for 24’. Just personal preference on that.

It worked for me this year, but I’m new to having so much work so we’ll see what I do in the future. What do you do?

Between 2 and 4 guys per commercial job (building work).

I am primarily a residential guy and bring pretty much always bring one guy with me, sometimes 2. We have done some pretty large homes that have taken 3 of us 7-8 hours to complete.

I run two crews. Residential most always gets three. Larger Properties we can attack with 6 (+me if the mood strikes me) and still have time for a late lunch and a couple exterior jobs on the way back to the office. I love manpower. Commercial work most always runs with two. Either because of the load or we are training.

I’m a one man show and do only residential. If I feel the job will take over 8 hrs then I’ll bring a helper, all my helper does is screens, tracks, & frames. Simply because I limited on tools. 90% of the time it’s just me. My company is in it’s first year, and average 1 to 2 houses a week. When I get too busy then I may consider hiring a full time helper. Other then that I love working alone. I also have a janitorial contract and do that 3x a week after hours. Takes me 2 hours a visit and I also do that solo.

I am one man most of the time. I have a friend who works part time with me when needed. Lately he has been working more and more. I’ve been getting some big jobs lately. Gotta have help on some of them.