How much quicker is WFP than traditional method?

I am new to the window cleaning business and wfp. A couple of questions:

1. How much quicker is WFP than traditional method (if at all)?
  2. How long does it take to clean ONE window (on average) via wfp vs. traditional method?
    Both questions pertain to homes not commercial buildings.
    Appreciate any feedback!

One day an old bull and a young bull are standing on a hill looking down on a whole lot of cows. The young bull starts snorting and scuffing up the dirt and says "come on pops, let’s run down the hill and we can each fuck one of them. “Pops” looks at the youngster and says “let’s just walk down there real slow like and fuck them all”.
In general wfp is much faster, exactly how much faster depends on the the user.
I use wfp everyday, not because it’s faster but because it’s less stressful than climbing
a ladder. And there are many situations where it’s not easier, too many obstacles, and then I just go with trad even if it may actually be slower.

2 Likes

Look at it this way. Let’s say you have a house. 30 windows, $15 a window. $450. By hand, assuming its 2 stories with double hung windows, you’ll be in and out in 4-4.5 hours. Even if the WFP saved you 2 minutes a window. (Setting up a ladder, climbing it, getting down, breaking it down and moving it) that’s an hour you save. That makes your 4 hour job a 3 hour job. And the second you have more time, you have more time to make more money.
Ground level can be a push. But 2nd story WFP will always be faster.

1 Like

even if a situation is a draw on the time, which would you rather do, squeegee or wpole?

1 Like

Its faster than setting up and moving ladders for sure. Unless you do it wfp and then have to do traditional because it doesn’t look good for some reason. I am not sure if it’s me and my technic or type of windows in my area but I run into it quite a bit.

1 Like

The one with the least amount of labor . Work smart !!!