How much should I charge for these condos? (20 year old newbie owner)

Hey everyone I’m a 20 year old business owner, and a few days ago I got a call for a set of condos that’s bigger than anything I have ever done. I have a good amount of questions and would love to learn from all your vast experiences. Below is the backside of the condos mentioned. They only want the exterior cleaned and there are windows and sliding glass in the balconies pictured. Also most of the windows have about 3 small french panes above them. How much would you charge for just the backside pictured? If you need more info please ask as I know its not the best photo. How would you guys go about cleaning these, WFP? Lift? Ladders? Thank you so much for all the help :blush:
If you need any other info please ask.

Wfp lift combo

1 Like

They will probably want to see your insurance. Anything over 3 stories and insurance costs go up. Big undertaking tackling a 6 story condominium. Not just the work involved but the equipment involved too. How are you set for insurance and equipment?

1 Like

I have insurance up to 2 million and am in talks with lift providers atm.

That is fine, mine is 1Mill but it does not cover over 3rd floor. Look into that.

Ok thank you so much, I didn’t even think of that. What do you charge per pane on this type of project?

I don’t bother with those types of jobs.

Why’s that?

Couple of reasons. I do not have the equipment nor the desire to, in addition to the insurance cost to bump up to what they call high-rise. I focus on high end residential up to 3rd floor.

3 Likes

You might have a chat with your insurance agent before committing to anything. Not sure how it is there, but here they want to know specifics on the heights your working at and the equipment your using to reach em.
I, too, focus on high end residential up to 3rds.
Just my opinion, but to me the money is easier. Less logistics, less prep, just bring your gear each day and roll.