How to squeegee window with 2'' frame

I am new to the industry, I was squeegeeing a window at 10ft with about a 2’’ frame. I had trouble reaching the bottom of the window with the pole. I have done some research on tools and techniques and have found that a swivel handle might be best for this.

What tools or techniques would you recommend?

Thanks,
Ryan
Cleaner Image

ledger…

Ledger Squeegee Handles

Ledger if you’re using a pole.
Zero degree if you can reach it.

A Ledge Eez (sp?) handle works good, too, if it’s not too deep.

Here are a few video demonstrations from Mark The Window Cleaner that may help you.

[CENTER]Ledger Handle

//youtu.be/zd2bBLRSMrI

Unger Angle Adapter

//youtu.be/EDYEYlloDPE
[/CENTER]

Good Luck

Thanks Alex, for this tip.

Jerry Rigdon from companion tools makes a great product in the ledger. The 7" or the 9" handle allows you to finish out your window cleanly, easily, and quite effortlessly. Every window cleaner who does pole work should have them.

I think Mark gave us some great alternatives to using a Ledger and his alternatives are more versatile.

There is always the ‘lunge and snap’ with the pole. That is, when you are about a foot from the bottom of the window, put a little extra forward pressure on the pole, then let the extra force generated when you retract snap the squeegee down and it will clear all the water down to the sill. It takes a bit of practice.
Of course I find that a swivel handle or an ettore angle adapter work better.

After watching the video, i found a couple of things wrong with it.

1. Durability. Like he said, the unger adapter has weak points.