IPODS and/or MP3 Players

I’ve been wanting to get an IPOD or similar gadget to load all of my CD’s and other songs onto so I can listen to music while I work.

I don’t know a thing about MP3 players and IPODS. Which do you use and why do you like it better than the other?

Thanks!

MP3 is a format that is comonly used for MP3 players. IPOD is a popular brand made by Apple that plays MP3’s.
You can also play WMA’s on a MP3 player.

I have a video ipod and a philips MP3 player for wear and tear activities.

I have an Apple iPod Shuffle – it was a gift from my brother. I like its small form factor and quality headphones. I find it easy to load CDs into iTunes and create playlists to add to the Shuffle.

http://www.apple.com/ipodshuffle/

http://store.apple.com/us/browse/home/shop_ipod/family/ipod_shuffle?cid=OAS-US-KWY-iPodShuffle-US

I use an iPod. I just got it at the end of last year and love it. I have no experience with any other music device except for playing MP3’s on my Blackberry. I can only hold 4GB’s of music on my Blackberry compared to 160GB’s on my iPod. The iPod wins.

The problem I have is that I keep loading in more and more music, it gets hard to choose something to listen too.

I have recently discovered podcasts on iTunes and they are free to download. I even downloaded a free Ratdog show podcast on iTunes in honor of Larry. I haven’t honored him to the fullest yet because I have yet to listen to the show.

I think the most bang your buck is a brand of headphones called “Skull Crushes”…I know, weird name, but they are amazing quality. I use the in ear buds. Only down is when you sweat bad they slip out.

As stated, an ipod IS an mp3 player, that being said in my opinion an ipod would be the way to go because of how easy it is to use.

Lately I’ve just been using my blackberry curve, holds 8 gigs