Looking for some mentoring!

I am a college student looking to get into the business of window cleaning for the summer. I have a a few questions I would like to ask someone who knows the business and could perhaps help jump start my venture. So, if you don’t mind me pming you a few questions please respond here, I want to succeed!

Thanks, KMA

I started from scratch.

Print out some business cards that you’re really proud of. It will encourage you to get out there and ppl will respond better to a stand out card.

Then just start pounding the pavement, store to store. It’s one of the most effective ways. Think about wealthier areas. They will be more inclined to have you come once a week. Your store route will also generate residential work.

Always give them a card and a price, even if they initially say no. Dont waste time trying to follow up on potential interest. Either they want it or they don’t. Just keep searching for immediate Yes’s.

As ppl see you cleaning storefronts, THEY will approach YOU and ask for a card or estimate. It has happened to me dozens upon dozens of times.

Be friendly. Maintain eye contact. Use their name. Smile! You will get jobs!

You’ll be successful! Just persevere. Wish you all the best!

Ask away, dude…

i will help if i can. go for it!!

[MENTION=1736]JfromtheD[/MENTION]

I’ll butt in here and take the opportunity to ask a question… You have employees right? How do you develop systems & scripts for your employees?

Okay, looks like your in line to do some public mentoring… Do you print out work orders for your guys every day? Do you like vague questions? Here’s one. How do you manage multiple routes? We, young bucks, NEED some advise from the real deal Holyfield…

lol. How the hell did I GET picked out to play “answer man?” :smiley:
Alright… “Hot Seat.”

Umm…

As far as scripts for my guys.
I don’t so much use scripts (although I AM a big fan of pre-rehearsed answers)
By pre-rehearsed, I mean they could simply be thought out.