Maintenance Plans

Hello, I’m trying to come up with a maintenance plan and was wondering what tasks are done if you have a quarterly account, bi-annual and so on. How would I price each? I typically charge $12 a window for inside/out, screens, tracks and frames. Any help would be appreciated.

Chavez, ‘typically’ I do an in/out clean once per year. If I come out quarterly or bi-annually, I do an exterior clean the other times, unless of course the customer asks differently. The in/out clean will include a visible or deep track cleaning and a screen washing. The other exterior cleans I will simply dust the screens as part of the service (unless there’s some special attention needed). Have you figured out your pricing on your exterior only clean? If you’re trying to figure that out, I think I remember (and I’m a newbie relative to so many people here (not to mention I use flat-rate pricing)) when I did price-per-window charging I would charge about 60% to do the exterior of what the interior would cost. So if it costs $10 for the exterior and interior panes to be cleaned, it would cost $6 per window to get the exterior only. Hope that helps!

I haven’t quite figured all this out yet. Just trying to get more customers and build recurring accounts. The thought of a maintenance plan was to lure recurring accounts.

we just started offering monthly service of up to 20 exterior panes for $50 a month, it’s like the pool guy or pest guy, we just show up and do the outside regardless of whether the homeowner is home and leave a bill

5 Likes

So? Is it too early to share numbers on wether or not it’s working?

we haven’t pushed it, we just started mentioning it, we’re gonna create a brochure or flyer or something but we now have 2 monthly residentials. they are kinda like $50 storefronts but even a little faster

3 Likes