Musings of a Post-Industrialist Window Cleaner

Latest blog:Musings of a Post-industrialist Window Cleaner - Cape Cod Window & Gutter Cleaning

Warning: long winded essay

Blog in a Nutshell: many of us are underutilized; our work doesn’t fulfill us because we don’t give enough of ourselves.

Do you feel that your job is using all of your talents?

If not, what is your strategy for maximizing your potential - adding more of yourself into your job and/or finding pursuits outside of your job to compensate?

I try to inject as many of my talents, hobbies, and interests into my job so I won’t go insane. Maybe it’s an unusual strategy.

I know a lot of window cleaners on this forum are extremely talented, what ways have you incorporated your skills?

nice post.

I live in a collage town so I can relate very well.

Seems like everyone has gone to 4 years of university even if they are just flipping a burger.

My degree is in business management, at least I get to use it a little running a business, but when i was doing all of the labour myself it didn’t feel like I had to think much to do my job.

I recently took on a new job as an employee instead of boss, I don’t use any business skills, but I love the fact that I am stretched and learn new things everyday. Arcade games and Pinball machines find new ways to break themselves, and as they get more complicated so do the repairs.