Need feedback on bid please

Hi Guys. Ive been cleaning windows for about 4 years now, but Im just now starting to break into what is to me the relatively large commercial job market here in Virginia now that I have a WFP. I received a RFP from a maintenance general contractor to do all the windows, inside & out, on two large tire service centers, to be cleaned on a quarterly basis. Im hoping that since this is my first bid of this size, that you guys could give me some feedback on my bid before I submit it. FYI the average rate around here is $2.50-$3.00 per pane

Store 1:
Roll-up doors:
24 pane x 2 doors @ $3= $144
15 pane x 12 doors @ $3= $540
12 pane x 3 doors @ $3=$81
10’x3’ office/lounge windows x 22 panes @ $3= $66
Total = 277 panes/ $831 per quarter

Store 2:
Roll up doors:
24 pane x 3 doors @$3= $216
15 pane x 2 doors @$3= $90
12 pane x 5 doors @$3= $180
10’x3’ office/lounge windows x 29 panes= $87
Total = 191 panes/ $573 per quarter

Thanks Guys

Looks reasonable.

Cool thanks. Just curious because I’m getting conflicting information, would you charge $3 per side or $3 per window for inside & out?

You know, those roll up doors are pain, especially inside since that won’t be WFP and likely ladder - at least initially. You’ll see after doing it the first time how difficult or easy certain parts of the job are.
$3 in and out is only $1.50 per side. Maybe after first clean (which is always more work) if all goes well you could do $2/$2.50 per side since it is a quarterly job?
Others may see it differently.

I was wondering if I might be leaving some money on the table. Do you live in VA also? What do you charge per window/pane? Thanks man

Florida. I mostly do residential, I have a handful of storefront/commercial, but I won’t chase the price to the bottom, so where some might say $1/$1.50 per pane, I say go for it, I’m too busy chasing a paycheck.

1 Like

I hear you ! Everything’s going up!