Need To Use WFP!

Hello All. I’m in the process of doing a resi job, in, out,screens, sill’s,. As per the H.O. she wanted the interior done first. OK no problem. As I’m cleaning the windows I can tell the exteriors are really gonna need some TLC. I bought A WFP set up because my shoulders & Back are shot, I don’t wanna lug a ladder around. I’m thinkin of using a extension pole to pre-scrub the glass before I pure water it. There is alot of garbage on the exteriors. Should I use plain old water to pre scrub or add cleaning chemicals? I am still new to pure water cleaning so any help or suggestions are welcome & as always THANK YOU in advance.

Pre-scrub with GG4 and an aggressive sleeve such as Ettore Porcupine or Pulex MicroTiger (thanks Mr. Robinson.)

A hogs hair WFP brush works great on dirty or first-time residential cleans. It has coarse hairs and performs well, but you’ll notice more drag on the glass. It’s a bit heavier, too.

Scrub more, especially horizontally across tops and bottoms. Rinse, rinse, rinse!

Good luck.

If you have only di, it may be a good idea to give all windows a good scrub with the pole connected right to the hose. Then hook up and clean them again. Is there any way you can get access to at least check the second floor windows from inside before you leave? It sucks to have to go back and fix something that you couldn’t see.

• Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

As much as I hate to say it, if they are really bad, like scrape me bad, then you just might have to ladder them, if it’s safe to do so.

Pure water alone will suprise you. Try it without pre scrubing first.

I’m all for pre-scrubbing, but like DeJay said, pure water might surprise you. And like Larry said, scrub lots and rinse lots.

Get an idea first of what a water fed pole will and will not do, before you go and make more work for yourself unnecessarily.

Thanks Guy’s and yes I can go inside & check how they are comming out.